Subscibe Our Newsletter

Move your mouse over me

Follow Us
advertise with us


The Fourth Bead Den Ceremony

Cub Scouts who have completed 12 achievements and earned the Wolf or Bear rank, receive their badges at a pack ceremony. But it's a good idea to recognize them in the Den too, with a simple ceremony as soon as they finish the 12th achievement.

PERSONNEL: Den Leader, advancing Cub Scout.

EQUIPMENT: Bead from Immediate Recognition Kit.

DEN LEADER: Today (Name of Cub) gets his fourth bead for passing three more achievements for Wolf (or bear) rank. Do you know that means? It means that he has finished all 12 achievements for Wolf (or Bear). At our next Pack meeting, he'll get his new badge I think that's great! He'll wear his new Wolf (or Bear) badge on his left shirt pocket.

(attach bead to thong of Progress Toward Ranks patch).

Keep working on advancement, (Name the Cub). That's the way you'll have the most fun in our Den and Pack. Let's see you other Cubs keep advancing, too. Congratulations!

Please Share!

Other Pages you May Like



Forgot Password     Signup


About | Sitemap | Advertise | Contact | Disclaimer | Privacy Statement

Helping Scout leaders one resource at a time...

Managed by SRsquare and Generously hosted by ServerWarp

Materials found on the InsaneScouter's Website © 1998 - 2019 may be reproduced and used by all Scouting volunteers for anything consistent with Scouting and Guiding Organizations. Unless otherwise noted on the page. If you believe we are republishing your copyrighted material without permission, please Contact Us including the link/url to have it removed or your copyright information added.

Please be advised that InsaneScouter is NOT affiliated with any Scouting or Guiding Organization.

All opinions expressed on these pages are those of the original authors. All holdings are subject to this Disclaimer.