Move your mouse over me

Follow Us
advertise with us


Compass Emblem and Compass Points

  The Compass Emblem and Points are similar to the Progress Towards rank beeds used in the Tiger, Wolf and Bear Ranks. They are an extension of the Arrow Points that Wolf and Bear scouts earn after earning their respective ranks.

Compass Emblem: A Webelos Scout can earn the Compass point emblem after he has earned the Webelos Badge. The Webelos badge requires three activity badges. After earning four more activity badges, for a total of seven activity badges, the Webelos scout can wear the compass points emblem. It is attached to the button on the right pocket flap of the Webelos uniform blue or khaki shirt.

After the compass points emblem is earned, the Webelos Scout may earn a compass point pin for

each four additional

activity badges he earns. There is a maximum of three compass point pins that may be earned. This makes a total of sixteen activity badges beyond the those required for the Webelos badge to earn all parts of the compass emblem and the three three compass point pins.

Please Share!

Other Pages you May Like



Forgot Password     Signup


About | Sitemap | Advertise | Contact | Disclaimer | Privacy Statement

Helping Scout leaders one resource at a time...

Managed by SRsquare and Generously hosted by Techya

Materials found on the InsaneScouter's Website © 1998 - 2018 may be reproduced and used by all Scouting volunteers for anything consistent with Scouting and Guiding Organizations. Unless otherwise noted on the page. If you believe we are republishing your copyrighted material without permission, please Contact Us including the link/url of said content to have it removed or your copyright information added.

Please be advised that InsaneScouter is NOT affiliated with any Scouting or Guiding Organization.

All opinions expressed on these pages are those of the original authors. All holdings are subject to this Disclaimer.