Webelos Twentieth Award
Posted On: 2019-09-28


The Webelos Twentieth Award is presented to the Webelos Scout who earns all twenty activity badges. This is not a national award, but any Webelos Scout who has achieved this goal should be recognized.

CUBMASTER: Although the Arrow of Light is the highest award in Cub Scouting, the Twentieth Award takes a Webelos Scout a lot of time and effort. What does this involve?

WEBELOS LEADER: (Lights candles and says)

Aquanaut--being -skilled in the water.

Artist--learning to express yourself with designs.

Athlete--keeping physically fit.

Citizen--know your rights and the rights of others.

Communicator--learning to communicate with others.

Craftsman--learning to use tools properly.

Engineer--how do things work and how are they put together.

Family Member--learning to get along with family, members and the responsibilities that entails.

Fitness--learning what is good for your body and what is not.

Forester--trees are fun to climb and beautiful to look at.

Geologist--what the world is made of.

Handyman--taking care of odd jobs around the house.

Naturalist--wildlife is very interesting.

Outdoorsman--being skilled in the out-of-doors.

Readyman--able to take charge in cases of emergency.

Scholar--knowledge is the key to success.

Scientist--what causes this and why?

Showman--there's a clown inside all of us.

Sportsman--good sportsmanship is the key to having fun.

Traveler--planning is the key to having a good trip.

CUBMASTER: (To Twentieth candidate) (Name), will you give the Cub Scout sign and repeat the Cub Scout Promise. To your parents, I give the Twentieth Certificate to present to you. I salute you (name) as a Webelos Scout for your fine work.